Morro Bay  GC

Match Play 2024 - Competition Reminders:

  • Everyone will have a match in the Initial Round. Pairings will be a blind draw
  • After the Initial Round winners will move to the Championship Bracket, losers will move to the Consolation Bracket. If necessary, byes will be based on seeding from the Initial Round blind draw.
  • All matches must be completed in the designated period

Click: Championship Bracket      Consolation Bracket      Round 0      Game Details

2024 Initial Round Results

Winner Loser
Darrell Boring          Earle Vaughan
John LeJeal          Mike Whitlock
Lawson Schaller          Drew Haaser
David Cheney          Will Powers
Mark Mahler          Larry Weintraub
Mike Nielson          Bill Mundee
Patrick Gorey          Harold Hilker
Curtis Johnson          Kevin Kopp
Terry Newman          Sam Mangum
Reynaldo Valdez          Jeff Brady
Justin Laughlin          Jim Malone
Joseph Herold          Eric Douglass
Bill Luffee          Garth Miller
Ed Hurd          Doug Bugni
John Stavros          Gerald Griswold
Jeff Blanchard          Al Clark
Jack Johnson          Rob Rutherford
Craig Howard          Steve Rye
Paul Nagy          Peter Clark
Doug Diefenderfer          Tom Moore
Michael Ayers          Gordon Empey
Barry Smith          Lou Purio
Pete Moore          Charles Gray
Rob McGill          George Dodge
Frank Merrill          Bill Griffith
Paul Masi          Marc Burgraff
Craig Christopherson          Malin Lebbad
Shawn Clopper          Rob Seroka
Frank Johnson          John Latz
John Hyche          Ed Applegate
Roberto Lopez          Peter Candela
Russell Banner          Craig Miller

2024 Initial Round Pairings. Play by end of January

No Outstanding Matches

See results from another year:

Past Champions

2024Pete Moore
2023Reynaldo Valdez
2022Jim Pyle
2021Reynaldo Valdez
2020Tim McLaughlin
2019Joel Clay
2018Mark Mahler
2017Larry Rentler
2016Les Wade
2015Mike Nielson
2014Josh Heptig
2013Ray Jackson
2012Doug Bugni
2011Nancy Tharp
2010Earle Vaughan
2009Les Wade
2008Don Albin

2006-2024 Morro Bay Golf Club