Morro Bay  GC

2024 Club Championship

Dates: Tuesdays August 20 and August 27
Entry Fee: $25
No refunds after the deadline.
Format:Stroke Play. Two week cumulative score
Deadline: Saturday prior to Round 1
if space available.
Entry Form
Congratulations to

Mike Whitlock

2023 Champion

Tees:Members may play from either their regular tee box (as defined under the club Tee Box Policy) or the club default tees (white tees for men, gold tees for women). Notify the tournament chair if you will be playing a different tee box than your regular tee box.
Men playing from the gold tees will not be eligible to win the Club Championship.


Week 1:Pairings will be by handicap within flight
Flights will go in order A, B, C
Week 2:Pairings will be by Week 1 score within flight
Flights will go in reverse order C, B, A
Tee Times: Tee times will be posted on website during the week prior to play
Handicaps:Championship will use the same handicaps for all weeks. Handicaps will be set 1-2 days before the first round. Players get full handicap.
Flights:Flights will be determined by the size of the field
Prizes:Overall Low Gross for the two weeks is the Club Champion

Prizes will be awarded for both gross and net within each flight
Eligibility: Entrants must be amateur golfers and current members of the club. Entrants must also have played in at least 4 qualifying rounds in the 12 months prior to the event (not including Club Championship and other NCGA Qualifiers). Qualifying rounds are: play on a Tuesday with the club (entry in the game not required) or an NCGA Team Play match for our club at home or away.

Past Champions

2023    Mike Whitlock
2022    Lawson Schaller
2021    Frederick Kolderup
2020    Jeff Blanchard
2019    Hayden Lavelle
2018    Hayden Lavelle
2017    Lou Purio
2016    Jeff Blanchard
2015    Jeff Blanchard
2014    Josh Heptig

2006-2024 Morro Bay Golf Club